How to have an inexpensive 4th of July with kids Part 1

I love this time of the year when the 4th of July is around. I always try to make it a fun time with my kids.  There are many things you can do to make it inexpensive and fun for your kids.

I hope you enjoy the next few post about what you can do to have fun, but not break the bank!

During the day I the 4th I like to make a lunch that is about the 4th. The kids love anything with a theme.wpid-img_223658497143145_kindlephoto-145105856

Above is a very simple lunch. I got the plates at the Dollar Store and I also had napkins. It is so nice to get stuff that is cheap but still festive.

I had a star sandwich cutter that I made pb and j sandwiched. They also had red jello and a Koolaid blue drink and you can get those for a dollar at Wal-Mart.

wpid-img_224228430569334

This activity I did a few days before and everyone loves to do it, even a toddler can do it. I had a star cookie cutter which he dipped in red and blue paint and put on a white paper. It was a learning activity too. We talked about the colors and the shape being a start. It lets them create at their own pace and do whatever design they want. Being creative is a great things for young children!

I hope you enjoyed these little things to do that won’t break the bank, but will make it a fun 4 of July!

Leave a Reply

